Home

CDs/Music

Videos

Bios

Contact

2019 Workshop, Event & Performance Schedule

To make it easier to find band performances, look for the yellow highlighted rows.

JANUARY
January 7 Monday Intermediate Jam Class with Chris
The Bluegrass Shack - New Athens IL
7:00pm
January 9 Wednesday Bluegrass Music Theory 101 with Chris
The Bluegrass Shack - New Athens IL
7:00pm
January 15 Tuesday Youth Beginning Jam Workshop with Chris
The Bluegrass Shack - New Athens IL
7:00pm
January 16 Wednesday Adult Beginning Jam Workshop with Chris
The Bluegrass Shack - New Athens IL
7:00pm
January 21 Monday Intermediate Jam Class with Chris
The Bluegrass Shack - New Athens IL
7:00pm
January 22 Tuesday Youth Beginning Jam Workshop with Chris
The Bluegrass Shack - New Athens IL
7:00pm
January 23 Wednesday Adult Beginning Jam Workshop with Chris
The Bluegrass Shack - New Athens IL
7:00pm
January 29 Tuesday Youth Beginning Jam Workshop with Chris
The Bluegrass Shack - New Athens IL
7:00pm
January 30 Wednesday Adult Beginning Jam Workshop with Chris
The Bluegrass Shack - New Athens IL
7:00pm
FEBRUARY
February 19 Tuesday Mandolin Backup Workshop
The Bluegrass Shack - New Athens IL
7:00pm
February 26 Tuesday Guitar Fills, Runs & Backup Workshop
The Bluegrass Shack - New Athens IL
7:00pm
February 27 Wednesday Intermediate Jam Class with Chris
The Bluegrass Shack - New Athens IL
7:00pm
MARCH
March 2 Saturday Beginner's Jam Class
The Bluegrass Shack - New Athens IL
7:00pm
March 4 Monday Bluegrass Music Theory 101 with Chris
The Bluegrass Shack - New Athens IL
7:00pm
March 5 Tuesday Mandolin Backup Workshop
The Bluegrass Shack - New Athens IL
7:00pm
March 6 Wednesday Banjo Rolling Backup Workshop
The Bluegrass Shack - New Athens IL
7:00pm
March 9 Saturday Ukulele Workshop for Beginners
The Bluegrass Shack - New Athens IL
11:00am
APRIL
April 27 Saturday Bluegrass Shack Fiddle & Banjo Contest & Bluegrass Concert
Community Hall - 406 Chester Street, New Athens IL
1:30pm
MAY
May 25 Saturday KSMU Silver Dollar City Youth in Bluegrass Competition
Come see our youth band "Hand Picked" (and many others) in the Competition!
Silver Dollar City, Branson MO - Red Gold Hall
3:00pm
JUNE
June 2 Sunday Sandy Baptist Church (Homecoming) - Hillsboro MO
Celebrating 195 Years! We will play for 30 minutes in the worship service. Fellowship dinner afterwards for everyone!
10:30am
June 13 Thurday Bellevue Park - 401 Bellevue Park Drive, Belleville IL 7:00pm
June 22 Saturday Concert Series - Eckert's Orchard, Belleville IL 7:00pm
JULY
July 27 Saturday Farm Heritage Days - Greenville IL
American Farm Heritage Musuem - 1395 Museum Avenue
5:30pm
July 28 Sunday Effingham County Fair - Altamont IL 7:00pm
July 29 Monday Fanetti Park (Moved from Bellerive Park), 7604 Michigan - St. Louis MO 7:00pm
AUGUST
August 10 Saturday New Piasa Chautauqua - IL 7:00pm
August 14 Wednesday Wilson Park - Granite City IL 7:00pm
August 17 Saturday Perry County Fairgrounds (Threshermen's Show) - Pinckneyville IL 2:00-3:45pm
SEPTEMBER
September 7 Saturday St. Joseph Catholic Church - Freeburg IL 5:00pm
September 8 Sunday Latzer Power Show - Highland IL 10:30am
September 21 Saturday Freedom Fest - Shumway IL 11:00am
OCTOBER
October 19 Saturday **CANCELLED**Bluegrass Shack Fiddle & Banjo Contest & Bluegrass Concert**CANCELLED**
Leak in the roof of the hall and unable to reschedule!
1:30pm
October 31 Thursday The Esquiline - Belleville IL 2:00pm
NOVEMBER
DECEMBER

Check back often for changes to our schedule! For more information about any of these events or to book an event, please send an e-mail to blueiis2@aol.com.

Home

CDs/Music

Videos

Bios

Contact

Copyright 2001-2019 by Chris Talley
URL: http://www.chris-talley.com
Last updated: October 17, 2019
Contact information: blueiis2@aol.com